February Update-Still Here!

Hello everyone! I’ve obviously been away for a bit, but I’ve been practicing my writing through other methods, as well as keeping busy with life duties.

I’ve been practicing my writing with a website I learned about in my creative writing course, called 750 Words. What is does is give you a daily writing goal of 750 words to reach every day, in a private word processor. I’ve found it to be surprisingly therapeutic, and there’s  free trial for 30 days before a subscription kicks in.

As a personal goal, I want to get the drive to attempt a longer work again, such as a novel length story. I learned the hard way to back up my work in multiple places, as I pulled the plug on my laptop and had to reinstall the OS, only to remember that I couldn’t back up my work after I had done so. Luckily, it was only a page, so I’m not too worried. I’ve also been keeping a notebook of the project for the characters and general world-building.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

