Word of the Day Hiatus

After some thought on the matter in my last update, I’ve decided to take some time off to take a breather from Word of the Day writing. I’ve been at the practice for five days a week since the end of October, and lately my work feels uninspired and, at times, just angry (Climbing Out is an example of this). I have enough creative writing on my plate with my class at the moment, and I intend to do an occasional blog post on various subjects when time and interest allow. I’m glad that people have taken the time to read my work, and given the increase in activity, clearly appreciate something I’m doing. Hopefully I’ll get some fresh life breathed into my work, and I’ll write a few longer pieces once I do. (I’ve noticed that many of the pieces I’ve written have been improvised poetry or short, short paragraphs. Heck, this post is currently longer than some.)

One thought on “Word of the Day Hiatus

Leave a Reply

