Sadie Learns a New Word

Hello, I hope everyone has had a somewhat enjoyable year! I’d describe it as… polarized, myself, but that’s just my opinion. To round out the week, I’m doing a bit of character practice. Hopefully I can get a couple of other essay style posts I’ve been wanting to do written soon.

Magic Word: supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

“Oh Lord, I had no idea that Mary Poppins would resonate so well with her… how is it that it took three weeks for her to start basic addition, but she can memorize the word supercalifragilisticexpialidocious after one sitting?! Now she’s using it in every other sentence. That’s the only adjective that she’s used for anything remotely positive. It’s been a week, why can’t she find something to play with… oh, that’s right, she’ll describe it as supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! I need a break, something that will be supercalifragilisticexpialidocious… damn it, I’m saying it too! I think I understand how Mr. Krabs feels about squeaky boots now.”

 

Leave a Reply

